No-Dig Scholarship Photo

NASTT’s 2019 Municipal & Public Utility Scholarship Winners Announced

The North American Society for Trenchless Technology (NASTT) has announced the winners of the Municipal & Public Utility Scholarship for NASTT’s 2019 No-Dig Show, March 17-21 in Chicago.

These scholarship winners will be awarded one of the following: a full-conference and exhibition registration, a one-day conference registration which includes full access to all exhibits and technical paper sessions, and some winners will receive complimentary overnight accommodations at the host hotel.

// ** Advertisement ** //

RELATED: 2019 NASTT No-Dig Show Preview, Exhibitor Showcase

The No-Dig Show Municipal & Public Utility Scholarship Award Program was set up in 2003 to assist municipalities, government agencies and utility owners with education and training on trenchless technology. These employees have limited or no training funds due to economic challenges. Recently, NASTT has been able to award 100 professionals annually through these scholarships which allows admission to the largest trenches event in North America.

// ** Advertisement ** //

Winning Municipalities for 2019

Allegheny County Sanitary Authority

Anchorage Water and Wastewater Utility

Baltimore County Government

Beaufort Jasper Water & Sewer Authority

Castro Valley Sanitary District

Central Contra Costa Sanitary District

Charlotte Water

Charter Township of West Bloomfield

City of Ann Arbor

City of Aurora

City of Bend

City of Birmingham

City of Burlington

City of Burnaby

City of Burnsville

City of Calgary

City of Carlsbad

City of Centralia Washington

City of Charlotte

City of Colton

City of Columbus

City of Corona

City of Dollard-des-Ormeaux

City of Dubuque

City of Duluth

City of Edwardsville

City of Farmington

City of Fort Lauderdale

City of Glendale Arizona

City of Gresham

City of Hamilton

City of Jackson

City of Janesville

City of Joliet

City of Kewanee

City of Lawrence

City of Lethbridge

City of Loveland

City of Monroe

City of Moscow

City of New Bedford

City of New Rochelle

City of Omaha

City of Orlando

City of Ottawa

City of Peterborough

City of Port Moody

City of Port St. Lucie

City of Portland

City of Prescott

City of Prince Albert

City of Raleigh

City of Regina

City of Richmond

City of San Jose

City of Saskatoon

City of St. Albert

City of Stillwater

City of Stratford

City of Toledo

City of Toronto

City of Vancouver

City of Wetaskiwin

City of Winnipeg

City of Winston-Salem

Colorado Springs Utilities

County of Kauai

DC Water

DeKalb County

Denver Water

District of North Vancouver

District of Saanich

East Bay Municipal Utility District

EPCOR Utilities

Hillsborough County

Lower Paxton Township

Madison Metropolitan

Marshfield Utilities

Metropolitan Water District of Southern California

Metropolitan Water Reclamation District of Greater Chicago

Miami Dade

Milwaukee Metropolitan Sewerage District

Montgomery County

Moorhead Public Service

Municipality of the County of Kings

New Castle County

New Jersey Department of Transportation

North Davis Sewer District

NYC Department of Design & Construction

Ohio Department of Transportation

Orange County

Oregon State University

Parker Water & Sanitation District

Pinellas County Utilities

Region of Peel

Salt Lake City

Sammamish Plateau

Sanitation District No.1 of NKY

Seattle Public Utilities

South Coast Water District

Taylors Fire & Sewer District

Town of Cary

Town of Devon

Town of Ipswich

Town of Normal

Town of Westport

Trinity River Authority of Texas

Vermont Agency of Transportation

Village of Bellwood

Village of Lombard

Village of Wilmette

Washington Suburban Sanitary Commission

Water Environment Services

“NASTT’s Municipal & Public Utility Scholarships have gone to more than 750 people since the inception of the scholarship program, and it’s building momentum even still,” said Cindy Preuss, 2019 No-Dig Show program chair and a principal with HydroScience Engineers. “With an entire show dedicated to trenchless technology, this scholarship offers public agencies the opportunity to participate, and experience, the world of trenchless. This is a chance public agency representatives shouldn’t pass up!”

// ** Advertisement ** //

No-Dig Show is the must-attend conference for underground infrastructure professionals. For more information about NASTT’s 2019 No-Dig Show, visit, email or call 330-467-7588.


// ** Advertisement ** //


// ** Advertisement ** //