Post-Separation Leaders Named for Columbia Pipeline Group, NiSource

NiSource Inc. (NYSE: NI) today named key leaders expected to guide Columbia Pipeline Group Inc. (CPG) and NiSource following the planned separation of the two energy companies in mid-2015.

In September 2014, NiSource announced plans to separate its natural gas pipeline and related businesses into a stand-alone publicly traded company, CPG, with NiSource becoming a pure-play regulated natural gas and electric utilities company.

Key leadership appointments for CPG, expected to be effective at the time of separation, include:

Robert C. Skaggs Jr., currently president and CEO of NiSource, is expected to become CEO of CPG.
Stephen P. Smith, currently NiSource executive vice president (EVP) and chief financial officer (CFO), is expected to become EVP and CFO for CPG.
Glen L. Kettering, currently EVP and group CEO for CPG, is expected to assume the new role of president of CPG. Other current members of the CPG senior leadership team also are expected to remain with CPG.

The company also announced expected key post-separation leadership appointments for NiSource:
Joseph Hamrock, currently EVP and group CEO of NiSource’s Gas Distribution business unit, will become CEO of NiSource.
Jim L. Stanley, EVP and group CEO for Northern Indiana Public Service Company (NIPSCO), is expected to serve in the new role of chief operating officer for NiSource, overseeing a variety of functions, including capital program management, major projects and customer and commercial operations.
Violet G. Sistovaris, currently NiSource senior vice president (SVP) and chief information officer, is expected to become EVP for NIPSCO, with responsibility for Electric Operations and Regulatory, External Affairs and Communications functions. Among those reporting to Sistovaris will be NIPSCO President Kathleen O’Leary.

A CFO for NiSource is expected to be named in early 2015, following completion of an internal and external candidate review.

With proven, experienced leaders in place at both companies, NiSource and CPG will be well positioned to thrive and grow as independent entities, said Richard L. Thompson, NiSource board of directors chairman. As demonstrated by their strong leadership track records, Bob Skaggs, Joe Hamrock and their respective teams are ideally suited to provide the clarity of vision, depth of experience and strength of character needed to execute on the distinct and well-established growth strategies of both NiSource and CPG.

As previously announced, NiSource’s corporate headquarters will continue to be in Merrillville, Ind., while CPG will remain headquartered in Houston. Additional leadership appointments for both companies will be announced prior to the time of separation.
// ** Advertisement ** //
// ** Advertisement ** //

See Discussion, Leave A Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.