Celebrating its 30th anniversary, NASSCO recently conducted its annualmeeting Feb. 28-March 3 in Fort Myers, Fla.

The association elected its new officers and six new members to its board ofdirectors for 2006-2007. Bill Shook, former vice president, took over as NASSCOpresident, replacing Gerry Muenchmeyer. Rod Thornhill was elected vicepresident. Marc Anctil became the secretary. Ed Kampbell is treasurer.

New board members are Steve Mortensen of Project Engineering Consultants,Lynn Osborn of Insituform Technologies, Mike Rocco of AUI Inc., Kathy Romans ofNPC, Geoff Yothers of Inliner Technologies and Muenchmeyer, who joins asimmediate past president. The new members join Brad Dutruch, Mark Hallet, GlennKruschinski and Dick Schantz on the board for the next year.

During the four-day event, members were exposed to a number of presentations,including keynote speaker Steve Allbee, U.S. Environmental Protection Agency GAPanalysis director, who spoke on the affect of asset management on the industrytoday and in the future.

In addition, the association hosted a number of social and networking eventsfor members to enjoy, including a silent auction that raised $10,000, an arttour and a cookout and awards ceremony.

See Discussion, Leave A Comment